Letter to my Lost Love

 

Dear S,

I loved you so much. I took you to my heart. I dreamt of you! I painstakingly took care of everything you. Because of you,  I slept late, woke up early, defied the sun, ran in the rain. I saw the unmentionables, touched the unspeakable and felt the unseen. I gave you my time, my emotions, simply all.

But What do you do in return? A goodbye, in the name of time 😦 Our bargain has ended. Even though you didn’t say it, I know that is what you mean. It was only for three months. How time flies!

Now, We are  never to love meet again.

I will forever Cherish the time We spent together. You taught me lessons I hope to never forget. Oh, Surgery one Minute, You leave me to face the uncertainty called medicine 500. I hope to use all you taught me in making the new relationship a great experience. I hope to find in it love beyond the one you showed me.

While you are bygone, your brother, Surgery 30secs sounds promising. I’ll get to meet him next year InshaAllah. A cumulative of both of you would sure make me the lady Woman I had wanted to be.

Bye love, and greetings to your brother from the love he is yet to meet.

 

 

 

SIgned

OMO.

 

 

 

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. ammeerrahh
    Oct 22, 2015 @ 20:50:23

    Reblogged this on The Yoruba Muslim Girl's Blog and commented:

    This is one of the best things I wrote ..

    Like

    Reply

what do you think

